One of my most favorite things about the holidays is peppermint bark. I could probably eat my weight in peppermint bark. I am NOT even kidding. Since becoming gluten free, sweets haven’t really meant all that much to me. However, it is the holidays and there is just something about Christmas that screams, “you have to have peppermint everything”.
*As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases*
For my side of the families Christmas dinner (we celebrated early), I decided to make a Gluten Free Peppermint Bark Brownie Cheesecake. I’m not going to lie, it was probably one of the best desserts I have ever made in my life!
Gluten Free Peppermint Bark Brownie Cheesecake
- 1 Gluten Free Brownie Mix
- 2 8-oz packages of Cream Cheese*
- 1 cup Sugar
- 1 tsp Vanilla
- 8 oz Heavy Whipping Cream
- 1/2 cup Peppermint Candies, crushed
- 1/2 cup White Chocolate Chips
**Be sure to check your cream cheese to make sure it is gluten free. Walmart brand says gluten free on the package.
- Prepare your gluten free brownie mix according to the directions on the package. Bake it in a springform pan. Be sure to grease the pan well. Put a small metal bowl in the freezer to chill. You will need this in a little bit.
- Place the two packages of cream cheese and the 1 cup of sugar in a large mixing bowl and mix well. Add the 1 tsp vanilla and mix again.
- Take the metal bowl out of the freezer and place 8 ounces of Heavy Whipping Cream in the bowl and beat with your mixer until stiff whip cream has formed.
- Add the whip cream, white chocolate chips and crushed peppermint to large mixing bowl. Using a spatula, mix it all together.
- Once the gluten free brownie has cooled, add the cheesecake topping to the brownie and cover with plastic wrap.
- Refrigerate overnight. Sprinkle extra crushed peppermint and white chocolate chips on top before serving.
So…what do you think? Doesn’t this peppermint bark brownie cheesecake sound amazing? With so many people gluten free in our family now, it’s nice to make a delicious dessert that everyone can have. To clarify, don’t tell people that aren’t gluten free, that it’s gluten free. They will try it, love it, and then be surprised that it’s gluten free.